Save 20% Off All OrdersUse Coupon Code CUT20Learn More Free 2-Day Shipping for Licensed Professionals! Join Now
Return to Maxiglide SonicGlide Limited Edition Kit, Maxiglide, Travel Bag, and Miniglide
Sort By::
Page of 1


  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
THE BEST HAIR STRAIGHTENER EVER! March 15, 2014

Reviewer: Zaiga from USA
 
I bought this and it arrived really fast, the only thing that put me off a little was that the maxi glide was a little dusty, other than that it was in good packaging.
I used it for the first time tonight, and it's amazing and safe, with other flat irons you could burn yourself easily, this one is safer. I have extremely thick hair! it's crazy how coarse my hair is! but this did the job! even when I sweat at work, my hair is still straight (unlike the old flat iron I use, my hair would go right back to being frizzy perm or not).  The comb/brush built in, really does the job and even made my hair straight at the ends! If you're reading this! please give this a try, it saved my life, this is hands down the BEST !! I've ever had!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Always wanted this... January 6, 2014

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from new york
 
I've wanted this flat iron since I was a kid. I have very curly hair and its super thick. Usually when I flat iron my hair I would have to use s ton of product to keep it straight. This iron made my hair straight, as well as shiny and light. However I do wish it made my hair just a little straighter, I am used to seeing it bone straight, but I am happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
The Maxiglide SonicGlide Kit June 7, 2013

Reviewer: Rose from Camden , NJ
 
I really love it, also I was happy to recieve 15 percent
Off my purchase .  The bag, smaller flat irons and brush was an added bonus, thanks so much RC

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
The Best Flat Iron ever! September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Michelle - mom from Davenport, IA
 
Every woman/stylist should have one!I've used the MaxiGlide for the past 6yrs! I saw a live demo using women w/all hair types, after seeing it work on African American hair I couldn't wait to try it and I was amazed at the miracle it performed. I had been wearing my hair natural for years and was ready to go strait w/out the chemicals. The steam bursts really do soften the ends of the hair which give your hair smooth straitness from root to tip. I also couldn't believe how fast I could do my hair which falls just mid back. I did my whole head in 30 min. I was used to the long blow drying process where you have to go over and over the same strand of hair and it does get straiter but also dry and frizzy. Never again! The first day I came into work my Hispanic friend that has very curly hair similar to mine, was amazed to say the least. I let her borrow my iron and she ordered one the next day.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Too Heavy and Bulky September 17, 2012

Reviewer: destine2grow from Winter Springs,
 
This flatiron is just okay for me. I don't like how bulky it is. I also think it is too heavy. I will say that it does get the job done. I love the steam burst. Your hair will get straight in just one pass of the flat iron. If you have curly hair please make sure that your hair is throughly detangled. If not the small teeth will just rip your hair out. The mini glide is really good for getting the hard to reach areas .

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
i would buy maxi glide again ad again October 15, 2010

Reviewer: wendy love from brooklyn, new y
 
easy to use,, and leaves hair nice and silky

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Best Buy August 14, 2010

Reviewer: No frizz girl from Brooklyn,, NY
 
The Maxiglide is must have for every women. Easy to use, just part your hair and glide it gently. Even the most curliest hair can become soft silky & straight. The steam helps glide the iron and gives the hair a beuatiful shine. I use the mini glide for touch ups and curling the ends. If you try the Maxiglide you'll love forever.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Maxiglide June 18, 2010

Reviewer: Jill Dumont from Winter Haven, FL United States
 
This is my fist hair straightener.  Even with the steam, my hair is being fried and doesn't look healthy anymore.  Forget about using the miniglide with no steam!  I'm sure I'll either give them away or pack them away.

Was this review helpful?