Save 25% Off All OrdersUse Coupon Code GLAM25Learn More Free 2-Day Shipping for Licensed Professionals! Join Now
Return to Helen of Troy Super Mega 1-1/2 inch Brush Curling Iron, 1514
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
BRUSH CURLING IRON April 1, 2014

Reviewer: Brenda
 
The only styling irons I use.  Great for straightening and adding body.  Adds the most body of any iron I've ever used without crinkling the hair.  Love Love Love have used them for 10 years.  I have three different sizes.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Very satisfied October 7, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wisconsin
 
I have been looking for a large barrel curling brush for a long time and finally found it on your web-site.  I love it.  The high setting doesn't get so hot that you could burn your hair, unlike the curling iron products.  the brush keeps your fingers away from the heat.  it's perfect for my new shorter haircut, gives it a lot of volume.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Love this curling iron!! August 21, 2013

Reviewer: Rene from Lakewood, CO
 
I have been using this model of curling iron for years.  I have never been able to find this style iron in the 1-1/2 inch in any store. My hairdresser has also never been able to find this model for me.  I am soooo happy that I found this on your website!!. The design is a bit different than the old model but I like it much better.  I will be ordering another one to have on hand.  Very happy!!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Great product June 15, 2013

Reviewer: B from Holland, PA
 
I have bought this exact product many times over many years, and it's the best for mid-length hair that needs body and direction, providing loose curls at the ends and 'lift' elsewhere.  I replace mine when it gets too gunked up with hairspray and starts to look ugly. They still work fine, but I haven't found a product that will clean the baked on spray and mousse. LOVE this curling brush!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Curling Brush Iron March 4, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from alabama
 
I been looking a long time for a curling for people with long hair..
I am very happy to found this one.
Exxelent, very happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Very, very pleased! February 11, 2013

Reviewer: Tennessee putter
 
Love this curling brush! Easy to handle and gives the perfect amount of curl.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
New design September 21, 2012

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Minnesota
 
I had my first Helen of Troy curling brush for many years. I dropped it on the tile floor and the end broke off. I like the feel of the new design. The on-off button in a bit difficult to set. The on light is very small and hard to tell if it is on or not. Other wise I still love it! great alternative to the curling iron.

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Glad I found this September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Andi from York, PA
 
This is a wonderful styling brush.  I am glad I found it.  There are a few things about the quality and design of the product that could be improved upon.  The electrical cord is light weight, the heat of the curling brush makes the plastic top of the brush warm/hot to the touch, here again I think a heavier gage plastic would make a difference, and the last thing is at the bottom of the curling brush, your hair gets caught between the barrel and the handle. Other than these simple design flaws this is a great product, I would buy it again, and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Just What I Was Looking For! September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Emily from California
 
This brush curling iron is exactly the diameter (1 1/2") I've been looking for. The plastic brush teeth hold my hair around the curling iron, but don't pull or tangle my hair. The generous diameter yields a gentle wave to my straight hair. The only drawback is that the ON/OFF switch is located in a spot that makes it easy to mistakenly turn it off while styling. However, this product is easy to pack when traveling so I have decided to purchase another one, just for traveling. Unfortunately, it is now out of stock, most probably because it's such a popular product. Good for you StyleBell, for carrying a product so many of us have been looking for.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Love this curling iron!!! September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Di from Pflugerville, T
 
I LOVE THIS CURLING IRON!!!  It was EXACTLY what I was looking for and not available in ANY store - not [...] or any other local beauty supply retailers.  I'm VERY happy with my purchase AND the price and will probably be ordering 2-3 more so I have more for when this one eventually reaches the end of its life span.  It's the exact size and heat setting I was looking for and I am VERY happy with the product and StyleBell. I will DEFINITELY be doing more business in the near future.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items