Save 20% Off All Orders Over $60Use Coupon Code SAVE20Learn More Free 2-Day Shipping for Licensed Professionals! Join Now
Return to Maxiglide Sonicglide Flat Iron, Maxi Glide Straightener Maxius 1 1/4"
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
my opinion April 9, 2014

Reviewer: Anonymous Person
 
Ok lets talk about the good first my product arrived in great timing,nice packaging..the product itself is great had one years ago...i have very thick long hair and it does good..but its not sturdy like the old one it feels as it is going to pop other than that its great.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
SonicGlide March 3, 2014

Reviewer: Cvalles from AZ
 
I LOVE IT!!! I love that it's not two flat plate burning my hair. It has brush like pins that help smooth out my hair.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Not as good as my previous February 17, 2014

Reviewer: Maria Berrios from West Palm Beach, Fl
 
I'm on my 3rd Maxiglide. My first one had a horrible accident and my 2nd one almost met the same fate, but I was able to salvage it. I know that it wouldn't last much longer so, I ordered a 3rd one. This last one that I ordered does not get as hot as my old one which, despite of being 3/4 gone it still gets my hair pin straight. I'm a bit disappointed with this last purchase. I've had it now for 3 weeks and keep thinking I just have to break it in, but sadly it's not. It's a real shame because this used to be a really, really GREAT product and I raved about it all the time.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Maxi glide November 26, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Columbus GA
 
I got my maxi glide about three weeks ago and there is no other like it.  I really enjoy having it.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Maxiglide November 8, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous Person
 
The website that you gave me to send in my warranty was not correct.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Maxiglide Sonicglide Flat Iron October 7, 2013

Reviewer: Shirley Chapman from shirruchap@gmail.com
 
I returned the first one due to a malfunctioning temperature control. The replace came without the second plate and it too malfunctions.  The power turns off while in use and the sonic feature works erratically.  You have to unplug and replug to get it to begin heating and it still looses temperature.  This product is a great disappointment.  The original Maxiglide was an awesome product!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Amazing !!! Highly recommended July 15, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Virginia
 
This is the best flat iron by far especially for the price. I  bought my first one in 2005. Still works but does not spritz the water any more. I have a "mixed chick" type of hair and it worked wonders. Is quick and easy to straighten and leaves my hair silky. I love it and I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
By far the best flat iron I've ever used May 1, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brooklyn, NY United States
 
I love this flat iron! I have very curly hair and this flat iron makes my hair smoother and silkier than any iron I've ever used....and I have tried many!! My favorite thing about it is that you don't have to blow dry I let my hair air dry and the use my maxi glide and its perfect every time. Such a time saver to not have to blow straight and then go over it. It seems like a lot of websites stopped carrying this product so I am grateful to stylebell for keeping it available. Please don't ever stop selling it!! Truly an amazing product and I can't imagine nylons being disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
My One And Only April 27, 2013

Reviewer: Amy from Los Angeles
 
I have been using the maxiglide for over 6 years now and I have never gone back to another hair straightener again. This flat iron is by far the best I've ever used. It doesnt burn your hair to a crisp and it straightens every single strand of hair. It leaves my hair very soft and managable. And like I've said, I have used the maxiglide for over 6 years now and my hair is still in great condition. I would recommend it everyone out there who does straighten their hair often but still cares about keeping their hair as healthy looking as possible. Best product ever made!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
In one word EXCELLENT! The best flat iron... April 8, 2013

Reviewer: MYIRA from Plano, TX
 
In one word EXCELLENT!  The best flat iron invented for hair that is versatile because it is both curly and now straight hair with ease.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items