Save 25% Off All OrdersUse Coupon Code GLAM25Learn More Free 2-Day Shipping for Licensed Professionals! Join Now
Return to Maxiglide Sonicglide Flat Iron, Maxi Glide Straightener Maxius 1 1/4"
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Wow !!! Great flat iron January 17, 2013

Reviewer: char from Las Vegas, Nevada
 
I have naturally kinky blond hair.  I can use this with confidence that my hair will stay strong, beautiful and shiny.  This is my second one.  I wore my other one out, over a several years of use.      respectfully Char

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
A Purchase You Must Have. January 8, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous Person
 
I have been trying for about a year to purchase my maxiglide flat iron, so glad they have more. I love it to the point that I don't have to perm my hair any more. I finely can go natural. This item is a must to purchase, especially if you are tired of perms. I give it a five star.

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Great straightener January 1, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from California
 
Good product for straightening your hair with no frizz

Was this review helpful?

  (2 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Good product September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Kryssy from Charlotte, NC
 
The only three negatives about this is that 1. while you're using it it turns itself off, which i guess can be good if you forget to turn it off. 2. the water has to be at full level at all times other wise if it's even less than halfway empty it the water just spurts out and 3, it doesn't get deep down to your roots. other than that, (which i know seems bad) i would definitely reccommend this because it really is great with ends and frizz. I suggest only get it if you have really frizzy hair, other wise get the Chi!

Was this review helpful?

  (5 of 5 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
amazing deal for an amazing product September 18, 2012

Reviewer: kittylovesmilk from Staten island,
 
This is great on 4b hair. I just air dry, comb and straighten with one or two passes. The results are amazing. The best thing about straightened, natural 4b Hair is that the shine is natural. Whereas relaxed, straightened hair needs product for shine. My chi flat iron burns my hair straight and no matter how many passes through I still Can't get my ends straight. That just defeats the whole purpose of straightening it. I basically only want to deal with things that are easy. If maxiglide isn't easy then I don't know what is. My. New favorite product. If you've got kinky hair. Don't relax it, stay natural, and get maxiglide.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
DONT NEED A RELAXER WITH THIS FLAT IRON September 14, 2012

Reviewer: Njeri from New Jersey
 
I'm a  black girl with long thick curly frizzy hair.  It usually takes about three hours to straighten my hair; wash, condition, blow dry and flat iron. I was about to relax my hair because of how much time i was putting into it. Then i brought this product as a last resort.  This was the best purchase i have made for my hair. It takes me about half the time or less to complete my hair now.  Plus the surprising bonus is that when its very humid my hair gets these beautiful big curls. The curls are so pretty that it looks fake!!!! I think because the maxis glide uses steam in the process that its doesn't allow the hair to get frizzy. Great Bonus!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Bad! April 30, 2012

Reviewer: mommy2lne from Madison, WI
 
This thing broke off and tore my hair out of my head.  If you use any straightening products it "gums" up the "teeth" and drags on my hair and broke it off.  I hate myself for spending so much on this item but I have keratin treatments on my hair and am always looking for anything that will help me cut down on prep time.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
coolest flat iron April 30, 2012

Reviewer: shay from NY
 
Best flat iron ever used, I love maxglide products! good bundle set too.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
going back October 18, 2011

Reviewer: dd from nh
 
hate it

Was this review helpful?

  (2 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Best product on the market ever!! May 30, 2011

Reviewer: Lil Chyna Doll from Collins, Georgi
 
I fell in love with the MaxiGlide after using my sisters. I purchased mine immediately afterwards and I absolutely love it! My daughter hair is natural and very thick and it straighten her hair out as if she had a relaxer! Best product on the market that I have found yet!!!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items