Save 20% Off All Orders Over $50Use Coupon Code GLAM20Learn More
Return to BaByliss Professional 30 Nano Titanium Hairsetter Roller Set, BABNTHS40
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  (0 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
BABYLISS HOT ROLLERS September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Grandkidsrus from Annapolis, MD
 
I was very disappointed because the add said this could be used on very fine hair, but I could not get the rollers to do what they were supposed to because my hair is so fine that the rollers didn't stay where I put them - instead they flopped forward all over my head and I couldn't keep them in. [...] I believe I cannot return them because of using them, which I would prefer to do since they areineffective for me. I'm sure they are great for those w/normal hair.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Good December 6, 2010

Reviewer: Liza from Vancouver, BC
 
Like them being light weight compare to other hot rollers. Works well when I don't put heat protectant on (Chi Silk Infusion). Not sure if I've made my curls tight enought as a couple of them didn't set well so I have to quickly use my curling iron to touch up. Still learning how to be effective with this set of hot rollers. Like it generally.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Very Happy November 28, 2010

Reviewer: Karo from Montreal, Canad
 
[...]  Very satisfied overall.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Very disappointed!!!! September 14, 2010

Reviewer: Worker from Pikeville, KY
 
Rollers do not get hot enough to curl hair and do not clink to hair very well but, I do like the way the holder stand up so the rollers are easy to reach. Very over priced for what you get.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
This is my third BaBayliss roller set August 5, 2009

Reviewer: Pam DeVille from Lafayette, LA United States
 
I absolutely love this product.  I wear them out from over use, but they are awesome.  Easy to use, easy to store, easy to clean and easy to love!!!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
These curlers were not what I expected. April 21, 2009

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tacoma WA
 
Would not suggest them. They did not get hot enough to curl my hair or have a style that lasted more than an hour.
Very disappointing. Gives meaning to the word ceramic just what does the word mean?
I believe they may work for those who have little or no hair.


Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
don't know what to do November 1, 2008

Reviewer: Diana Herron from Muncie, IN United States
 
I love this product i ot it for christmas of last year, work wonderful but now it dosn't seem to warm up enought to curl my hair.

Was this review helpful?

  (2 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Great Hairsetter!!!! April 16, 2008

Reviewer:  Pamela from Tahlequah,Oklahoma  
 
I really like this hairsetter. I like the fact that it has 30 rollers. I would suggest that maybe they include more of the 1" roller and not as many of the 1 and 1/2" rollers. My hair is fairly long but layers are shorter in the crown area and throughout my hair. I also have fine hair. The larger roller just doesn't give as tight of a curl that I need - would need longer, thicker hair for that.

Also, butterfly clips only work with the largest roller very well. Besides that, they don't put enough clips in with the set.  I had to purchase two sets of regular hairsetter clips for the rollers to hold well in my hair. Now it works great.

I love the space saving design with the arm, the speed of heating, the design of the cover, the color scheme of the rollers. Also, I really can tell that my hair is shinier and smoother using the ionic set.

I am enjoying it more all of the time, and still experimenting with roller size, etc. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous