Save 20% Off All Orders Over $60Use Coupon Code SAVE20Learn More Free 2-Day Shipping for Licensed Professionals! Join Now
Return to Helen of Troy Super Mega 1-1/2 inch Brush Curling Iron, 1514
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Repeat buyer September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Beav from Philly, PA
 
This is the THIRD time I've ordered the exact same brush over many years.  Cannot find it anywhere else. Yes, hair gets stuck in the crack and the "on" switch turns off sometimes by mistake, but you get used to avoiding those problems.  It takes my somewhat wavy, fine hair and gives it dimension and volume.  Soft curls at the bottom and straightens out the rest. Gives good volume without being so tight as one gets with smaller barrels. The brush is good because it does not tangle my hair. Cannot clean the hair products off the barrel, though,(looks bad) so sometimes I replace it just to get a clean (and hotter) tool.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Works just how I want September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Still a loyal f from Philly area, PA
 
I already wrote a review on this when I ordered it, telling that it's the 3rd exact one I've bought over many years and that it's GREAT, and it IS.  However, when I got the product, they had changed the design from my prior two, and now the handle part is so huge that you need man-hands to use it comfortably.  I'm getting used to the huge handle, but it's not for dainty women hands, which, fortunately, I don't have. Don't they test these things with women or is it all men engineers/designers? Just sayin'...

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Best curling brush for fine hair January 5, 2012

Reviewer: Shirley from tampa, fl
 
Quick heating, grabs even fine hair and curls beautifully. Best curling brush I've ever used.  So good I keep a new one on hand at all times so I won't have to be without in case something happens!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Great find! December 20, 2011

Reviewer: Sone from Montana
 
It's hard to find a brush iron that's 1 and 1/2 inch wide, but you had it.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Product just as advertised. November 9, 2011

Reviewer: Polka Dot from Columbus, Ohio
 
Use the product to wave my hair.  It works well.|Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Love it June 9, 2011

Reviewer: klf from AL
 
We my old curling brush died, I worried I would not be able to find a replacement.  This one was perfect.  It is bigger than my old one, so give me much more body.  LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
This item was a gift to my daughter January 10, 2011

Reviewer: Camille from Hanover Park, I
 
Don't know as it was a gift to my daughter.   She had one of these before and really loved it.  The tip had come off and she wasn't able to use it very effectively afterwards.   I bought her a new one as a gift.   She told me she is enjoying very much.

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
I have been looking for this for years August 16, 2010

Reviewer: lynnie pooh from Mars, PA
 
Could not find a large diameter curling brush anywhere. then found this one on line.  gives my hair body and volume.  I love it!!|thank you.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
helen of Troy Super mega curling brush June 18, 2010

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from East Brunswick, NJ United States
 
The mega curling brush iron does do the job.  However, the end gets very hot and my fingers can get easily burned.  Also, my hair gets caught between the curling brush and handle.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Helen of Troy Mega 1-1/2 brush March 17, 2010

Reviewer: Amy Gainer from Zephyrhills, FL United States
 
This is one of my favorite styling tools. I have introduced this brush to many of my friends.
I was impressed with quick delivery of the product along with the incredible price!
Thank you,
Amy Gainer

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items