Save Additional 20% Off All OrdersUse Coupon Code CUT20Learn More Free 2-Day Shipping for Licensed Professionals! Join Now
Return to Helen of Troy Super Mega 1-1/2 inch Brush Curling Iron, 1514
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
New design September 21, 2012

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Minnesota
 
I had my first Helen of Troy curling brush for many years. I dropped it on the tile floor and the end broke off. I like the feel of the new design. The on-off button in a bit difficult to set. The on light is very small and hard to tell if it is on or not. Other wise I still love it! great alternative to the curling iron.

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Glad I found this September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Andi from York, PA
 
This is a wonderful styling brush.  I am glad I found it.  There are a few things about the quality and design of the product that could be improved upon.  The electrical cord is light weight, the heat of the curling brush makes the plastic top of the brush warm/hot to the touch, here again I think a heavier gage plastic would make a difference, and the last thing is at the bottom of the curling brush, your hair gets caught between the barrel and the handle. Other than these simple design flaws this is a great product, I would buy it again, and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Just What I Was Looking For! September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Emily from California
 
This brush curling iron is exactly the diameter (1 1/2") I've been looking for. The plastic brush teeth hold my hair around the curling iron, but don't pull or tangle my hair. The generous diameter yields a gentle wave to my straight hair. The only drawback is that the ON/OFF switch is located in a spot that makes it easy to mistakenly turn it off while styling. However, this product is easy to pack when traveling so I have decided to purchase another one, just for traveling. Unfortunately, it is now out of stock, most probably because it's such a popular product. Good for you StyleBell, for carrying a product so many of us have been looking for.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Love this curling iron!!! September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Di from Pflugerville, T
 
I LOVE THIS CURLING IRON!!!  It was EXACTLY what I was looking for and not available in ANY store - not [...] or any other local beauty supply retailers.  I'm VERY happy with my purchase AND the price and will probably be ordering 2-3 more so I have more for when this one eventually reaches the end of its life span.  It's the exact size and heat setting I was looking for and I am VERY happy with the product and StyleBell. I will DEFINITELY be doing more business in the near future.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Repeat buyer September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Beav from Philly, PA
 
This is the THIRD time I've ordered the exact same brush over many years.  Cannot find it anywhere else. Yes, hair gets stuck in the crack and the "on" switch turns off sometimes by mistake, but you get used to avoiding those problems.  It takes my somewhat wavy, fine hair and gives it dimension and volume.  Soft curls at the bottom and straightens out the rest. Gives good volume without being so tight as one gets with smaller barrels. The brush is good because it does not tangle my hair. Cannot clean the hair products off the barrel, though,(looks bad) so sometimes I replace it just to get a clean (and hotter) tool.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Works just how I want September 18, 2012

Reviewer: Still a loyal f from Philly area, PA
 
I already wrote a review on this when I ordered it, telling that it's the 3rd exact one I've bought over many years and that it's GREAT, and it IS.  However, when I got the product, they had changed the design from my prior two, and now the handle part is so huge that you need man-hands to use it comfortably.  I'm getting used to the huge handle, but it's not for dainty women hands, which, fortunately, I don't have. Don't they test these things with women or is it all men engineers/designers? Just sayin'...

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Best curling brush for fine hair January 5, 2012

Reviewer: Shirley from tampa, fl
 
Quick heating, grabs even fine hair and curls beautifully. Best curling brush I've ever used.  So good I keep a new one on hand at all times so I won't have to be without in case something happens!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Great find! December 20, 2011

Reviewer: Sone from Montana
 
It's hard to find a brush iron that's 1 and 1/2 inch wide, but you had it.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Product just as advertised. November 9, 2011

Reviewer: Polka Dot from Columbus, Ohio
 
Use the product to wave my hair.  It works well.|Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Love it June 9, 2011

Reviewer: klf from AL
 
We my old curling brush died, I worried I would not be able to find a replacement.  This one was perfect.  It is bigger than my old one, so give me much more body.  LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items