Save 25% Off All OrdersUse Coupon Code REST25Learn More Free 2-Day Shipping for Licensed Professionals! Join Now
Return to Helen of Troy Jumbo 1 inch Brush Curling Iron with Comfort Handle 1517
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Just what I was looking for! September 27, 2012

Reviewer: Janet from Springfield, Mo
 
All I could ever find in stores, if I could find at all, were curling brushes with small barrels that made too tight of a curl.  I like the size of this one.  The curls are looser and match my style.  Very easy to use also.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Helen of Troy Jumbo 1 in brush curlaing iron September 26, 2012

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Arlington Hts IL
 
I have never been very dept at using a curling iron. This is the best curling brush I have found

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Not hot enough September 26, 2012

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Palm Springs
 
The size is perfect, but the barrel doesn't get hot enough to actually curl my air.  The end of the barrel (where you hold the unit) isn't big enough keep fingers from sliding onto the barrel.  Also, it doesn't have an automatic turn-off.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Perfect 1 inch styling brush January 5, 2012

Reviewer: m&m from Michigan
 
1 inch brushes are hard to find and this is a great styling product.  Heats up to make a nice forming curl and doesnt tangle in your hair.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
A definite choice for a 1 inch brush January 4, 2012

Reviewer: m&m from MI
 
I use this product every morning.  It provides a great curl with lots of volume and fullness.  The cord does not tangle and swivels nicely with rotation.  Most of all my hair does not get caught between the brush and the handle.

Was this review helpful?

  (2 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
I would definitely buy this product agai October 12, 2011

Reviewer: crafty kathy from Matthews, NC
 
I have short hair and the styling brush give it a little better look.  Its easy to handle and I am so glad that I found your site to purchases these items from.

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
A one inch curling brush is hard to find August 31, 2010

Reviewer: m&m from Michigan
 
StyleBells one inch curling brush is more than effective and does not tangle in your hair.  Its only disadvantage is it does not seem to have a very long life span.

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Great product August 14, 2010

Reviewer: Kevin's Mimi from Lookout Mountai
 
Very hard to find a curling BRUSH with a 1" barrel-and your price was much less than what I was quoted at my salon. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
I like the product September 14, 2009

Reviewer: Patty Kay from United States
 
I like the product very much.  Hard to find a curling brush this size.  The only thing I don't like is the temperature control.  It's tricky to get it into the OFF position.  I give it 4 stars.


Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Brush curling iron #1517 is perfect April 15, 2009

Reviewer: Anonymous Person
 
The brush curling iron #1517 is perfect for my hair length.The only problems I have is that my hair gets caught between the iron and the handle and actually pulls hair strands out. I never had this happen with # 1512, or the other Helen of Troy irons that I have had,(because the design where the iron and handle join together is/was alot better, no gaps for the hair to get caught) .  And the Cool Tip could be a little longer like the one on #1512. (It's real easy to burn your finger tips when holding the cool tip, which I have done.) Other wise I am very happy with the results.

I did order two model # 1517 because I was unable to find this size in any store.
My very first brush curling iron was Helen of Troy, 20 some years ago. I have always been happy with Helen of Troy. I just think a few minor changes would make it perfect.


Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous