Save 25% Off All OrdersUse Coupon Code REST25Learn More Free 2-Day Shipping for Licensed Professionals! Join Now
Return to Maxiglide Sonicglide Flat Iron, Maxi Glide Straightener Maxius 1 1/4"
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  (5 of 5 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
amazing deal for an amazing product September 18, 2012

Reviewer: kittylovesmilk from Staten island,
 
This is great on 4b hair. I just air dry, comb and straighten with one or two passes. The results are amazing. The best thing about straightened, natural 4b Hair is that the shine is natural. Whereas relaxed, straightened hair needs product for shine. My chi flat iron burns my hair straight and no matter how many passes through I still Can't get my ends straight. That just defeats the whole purpose of straightening it. I basically only want to deal with things that are easy. If maxiglide isn't easy then I don't know what is. My. New favorite product. If you've got kinky hair. Don't relax it, stay natural, and get maxiglide.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
DONT NEED A RELAXER WITH THIS FLAT IRON September 14, 2012

Reviewer: Njeri from New Jersey
 
I'm a  black girl with long thick curly frizzy hair.  It usually takes about three hours to straighten my hair; wash, condition, blow dry and flat iron. I was about to relax my hair because of how much time i was putting into it. Then i brought this product as a last resort.  This was the best purchase i have made for my hair. It takes me about half the time or less to complete my hair now.  Plus the surprising bonus is that when its very humid my hair gets these beautiful big curls. The curls are so pretty that it looks fake!!!! I think because the maxis glide uses steam in the process that its doesn't allow the hair to get frizzy. Great Bonus!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Bad! April 30, 2012

Reviewer: mommy2lne from Madison, WI
 
This thing broke off and tore my hair out of my head.  If you use any straightening products it "gums" up the "teeth" and drags on my hair and broke it off.  I hate myself for spending so much on this item but I have keratin treatments on my hair and am always looking for anything that will help me cut down on prep time.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
coolest flat iron April 30, 2012

Reviewer: shay from NY
 
Best flat iron ever used, I love maxglide products! good bundle set too.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
going back October 18, 2011

Reviewer: dd from nh
 
hate it

Was this review helpful?

  (2 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Best product on the market ever!! May 30, 2011

Reviewer: Lil Chyna Doll from Collins, Georgi
 
I fell in love with the MaxiGlide after using my sisters. I purchased mine immediately afterwards and I absolutely love it! My daughter hair is natural and very thick and it straighten her hair out as if she had a relaxer! Best product on the market that I have found yet!!!

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Not happy with the smaller version March 22, 2011

Reviewer: Ananyc from NY, NY
 
I had the larger maximus for 4 years and it worked great.  this smaller one heats up and then stops heating up as soon as i use it.

Was this review helpful?

  (2 of 2 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Swear by it ! December 19, 2010

Reviewer: Student Stylist from Salem, MA
 
I saw the Maxi on a commercial on TV one day and I just thought it was another one of those cheap straighteners... I bought it anyway and it is THE BEST straightener I have ever used. I had my first one for 2 years, and then bought the one I currently have and I have had this one for about 2 years also. LOVE IT !

Was this review helpful?

  (1 of 1 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Best Iron ever! October 29, 2010

Reviewer: Connie from NY, NY
 
I have had my last maxiglide for 6years! I just recently dropped it and broke it :( so just bought a new one! This best qaulity flat iron I have ever used. It takes me about 10 mins to straighten my hair after I blow dry it.

Was this review helpful?

  (0 of 0 People Found this Review Helpful)
 
Maxiglide is Awesome March 17, 2010

Reviewer: Tina Rivera from Green Bay, WI United States
 
My daughter is bi-racial and it is very hard to keep her hair under control. I have tried many products over the years that everyone claims to work.  After using Maxiglide on her hair I would never use anything else.  Her hair looks as if it has a perm in it and it's so nice and thin.  We love it!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items